Please click on the links below and enter your library card number
for access to each database.
· Gale Databases:
Thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies,
primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements
comprise this comprehensive online reference resource.
Automotive database that provides photographs, repair procedures,
maintenance schedules, and much more.
Virtual Reference Library
General interest database that integrates a variety of sources:
newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications.
Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry
trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Whether you're looking to get ahead, catch up, or polish your skills
for travel abroad, Powerspeak has you covered.
· LearningExpress Library
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams
that will help people improve their scores on academic,
civil service, military, and professional licensing and
and certification exams. A username and password must be
created to access this database.
A database of lessons and tutorials to teach computers,
software, internet use, and other necessary skills in today's
· EbscoHost Periodicals
An online system that provides access to many periodical
indexes. These databases contain citations, abstracts and
many full-text articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
· Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is the place where you can download over 33,000
free ebooks to read on your PC, iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, iPhone,
Android or other portable device.
· Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to
build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access
for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the
general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
· Arkansas Legal Services
Nonprofit organization that provides free legal services to low-income
Arkansans in non-criminal cases. They provide free advice and representation
for legal issues involving family law, consumer law, landlord/tenant law
and many other non-criminal matters.
Receive unlimited access to thousands of legal forms across all categories,
including Real Estate, Business, Human Resources, Family, and more.
An account must be created to access this database.
· Universal Class
Universal Class offers hundreds of self-paced online classes taught by
dedicated instructors sharing their knowledge on almost any imaginable
topic. Continuing education units (CEUs), accredited by IACET, are obtainable
through Universal Class. An account must be created to access this database.
· Reader's Advisory
A brief list of sites and resources to help find what book to read next.